The #PinkArmy needs you! Set up a team and get a free entry and some goodies!

Race for Life 2015 logoEvery day 80 people in London are diagnosed with cancer. Cancer Research UK’s Race for Life raises millions of pounds for life-saving research into all types of cancer through its 5k, 10k and Pretty Muddy events happening all over the capital this summer.

Could you set up a team of 10 for us, in return for one free entry and some free goodies for your team members?

Whatever shape you’re in you’ll be in good company, because women and girls of all ages and abilities will be walking, jogging or running to help beat cancer sooner. Once you have your team of 10 together, please email emily.attwood@cancer.org.uk

Or, of course, you can go it alone and join the thousands of other women taking part!

For more information, visit raceforlife.cancerresearchuk.org to set up a JustGiving page, get sponsorship and fundraising tips and find a training plan to suit you and your team.

Hell hath no fury like a woman in pink!

R4L5hi-resFamily hug - P

Greater London events (in date order):

Regent’s Park 5k (11am), Saturday 30th May
Clapham Common 5k (11.30am) and 10k (9.30am), Windmill Drive, Saturday 30th May
Clapham Common Pretty Muddy (from 10am), Windmill Drive, Sunday 31st May
Hillingdon 5k (11am), Hillingdon Sports and Leisure Complex, Sunday 7th June
Richmond 5k (11am and 2pm), Old Deer Park, Sunday 7th June
Battersea Park 5k (7.30pm), Wednesday 10th June
Hammersmith Pretty Muddy (from 10am), Wormwood Scrubs off Du Cane Road, Saturday 13th June
Enfield 5k (11am) and 10k (9am), Trent Park, Sunday 14th June
Crystal Palace 5k and 10k (both 11am), off Anerley Hill, Sunday 14th June
Kempton Park 5k and 10k (both 11am), Kempton Park Racecourse, Saturday 20th June
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park Pretty Muddy (from 9am), Stratford, Sunday 21st June
Victoria Park 10k (9am) and 5k (11am), Bow, Saturday 27th June
Epsom Downs 5k and 10k (both 11am), Epsom Downs Racecourse, Sunday 28th June
Hampstead 5k (11am), Hampstead Heath, Saturday 4th July
Blackheath 10k (9.30am) and 5k (11.30am), off Prince Charles Road, Sunday 5th July
Croydon 5k and 10k (both 11am), Lloyd Park, Sunday 12th July
Hyde Park 5k (11am) and 10k (9am), Sunday 19th July
Finsbury Park Pretty Muddy (from 10am), Saturday 25th July
Race for Life half and full marathon, Lee Valley Park, Sunday 4th October

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s